top of page

Day One, Ready to Go

Over the years I have gained an incredible amount of knowledge on Airsoft. Some might think that it is just a game where people dress up like soldiers and walk around shooting each other (which it is) but there is so much more to it than that.

Image credit goes to airsoftevents.fr

Two years ago, I decided to write a non-fiction book that was to contain everything I knew about the sport of Airsoft. I spent quite a while putting together an outline and filling each section with content. I made sure to touch on every topic I could think of, from the guns to the gear to the tactics to the business. I consulted with experts, conducted experiments, designed some of my own products, and played the snot out of the game itself. I was more than prepared to finish my book, and more than excited to share all that I had learned.

Before I even finished the first draft, one question kept coming to the forefront of my mind: What if people didn't buy the book?

Airsoft is an active sport, after all. How many players are going to be interested in buying paper text to get what information they are looking for. How many Airsofters will come across my book on the web and say to themselves "I need that book!" The answer is simple: none.

It came down to the fact that I personally would probably not even buy the book. So I decided to join the current era and take all that information that I had accumulated, consolidated and formatted, and throw it online. I decided to become a blogger.

And here we are. This is my first blog post on a site that isn't even done yet. I never expected that I would undertake such an endeavor, but here I am, blogging.

Over the course of time, I plan to continue to add post and products to this site so that it will become one giant repository of Airsoft information. My hope is that I can bring you all good information while being entertaining, so that I can enable you too make the best out of this most exciting of hobbies. I hope that I can even enable some of you to become successful Airsoft business owners, while still maintaining a love for the game.

I have never enjoyed any game as much as I enjoy Airsoft. Here is where I will pour out everything I know about it. I hope you all are as excited as I am to have fun with this.

Thank you all!

NEXT: My next post will be starting from the beginning with the basic concept of what Airsoft actually is. See you then.


bottom of page